Pierre Paul Landry 2/22/2021 6:58 pm
Daly de Gagne wrote:
Thanks, Pierre. Unfortunately I didn't have that option. In fact, I got a warning that I would lose information

Strange, I wonder what kind of "information" would be lost as everything is synced between the phone and Google servers...
I've done it for many apps on many phone. Never had an issue. My current phone is quite old (Note 4 -- sept 2014 -> June 2017, Chrome v55.0.2883.91) and it works fine

Good luck